Respite

20 May

Ah, hello again, dear blog.  I haven’t been in the mood for you, recently.  Still not, much.  So here are a very few photos from a quick trip up to the Shakespeare Houses in between my visits back to the US.  I needed a ‘normal’ family outing to somewhere beautiful in our corner of England, and we found it.

IMG_5753

The newest wicker sculpture at Anne Hathaway’s Cottage.  (See earlier sculptures here.)

IMG_5778

And peeking at it again, over beds of tulips.

IMG_5810

And one of the newest residents at Mary Arden’s Farm, a Tamworth piglet with CURLY RED HAIR!

IMG_5807Hello, I am the most adorable piglet on earth, and I will cheer you up.

3 Responses to “Respite”

  1. Sarah May 29, 2013 at 5:53 am #

    Oh me, oh my. Today is my last day here in sunny England (HA!), and I really shouldn’t be here! Correction- I should always be here. But I’m adding this to my “Things to See and Do in England Before We Leave” list. Maybe I should just stay…..

    Most adorable pig ever.

    • Monique May 31, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

      Can’t express how much I’ll miss you! I hope you’ll keep joining me for my crumpety adventures … hugs&squeezes

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Snapshot: pigs! | Crumpets in Camelot - November 2, 2013

    […] that adorable Tamworth piglet?  We met him at Mary Arden’s Farm back in the spring.  (Mary Arden’s remains one of […]

Leave a Reply

