Mysterious mysterioso

22 Jan

For no clear reason aside from poetry and whimsy, this view over my children’s school play fields struck me as: beautiful, cold, neolithic, hopeful, and a bit fairy-magical.

20130121_153232See the dozens of snow figures?  And all the circling tracks as children ran and rolled their creations into being?  Some figures people-like, some like houses, some just … efforts to raise a monument amid a world of winter.  The strange balls in the trees (I’m told they are invasive mistletoe) could be nests, or decorations, or more dreams.  Such a clear sky behind all those clouds, and the snow is turning from white to blue as the sun goes down.

Perhaps the alchemy of the post-solstice Rollright Stones and the frosted walk last week have helped me turn a corner.  I know spring is coming.  I’m trying to love winter just a little bit longer.

4 Responses to “Mysterious mysterioso”

  1. Sarah January 23, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    It’s my favorite season, winter. Give me snow or give me death. And it’s, as always, more beautiful through your eyes.

    • Monique January 24, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

      You are entirely welcome to somehow magic all this snow away for yourself. It is pretty, I admit.

      • Sarah January 24, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

        If I knew how, I would. I’ve been thinking a lot about manifesting the things I want (like first class upgrades, killer trips around England – I only have a few months left, ya know, better living motivation, mushroom soups, and yes SNOW. I guess there is something I still need to figure out. I’ve been smiling more, and sending love to the Universe and pretty much everyone and everything. But you know, it feels a little one-sided lately. Ah well… I soldier on. We were supposed to get a few inches tomorrow night. Now it’s snow/rain mix that may not amount to much of anything. I should live in Buffalo. lol!

      • Monique January 27, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

        If you figure all this out, please send out smoke signals so the rest of us can learn from you … I feel sure the universe must be sending love back to you. ❤

Leave a Reply

