Big things, small things

22 Jul

I do like size contrasts.  Things that are big and small.  I really can’t explain it.

Here’s a miniature doorway to a church in Bourton-on-the-Water, model village edition:

Here’s the same door, full-sized:

The small entry:

The large entry:

I want to shrink down and run through the small spaces.  Then inflate and dash through the universe, super-sized.

5 Responses to “Big things, small things”

  1. Zazzy July 22, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Love miniatures! I always wanted to do one of those really elaborate doll houses or maybe a fairy garden.

    • Monique July 22, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      Yes! I have a secret ambition to build a huge fairy garden. But not tell anyone I’m doing it. Have it just appear one day, and amaze the kids. 😉

  2. Melissa August 3, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    Essentially, you want to be Alice.

    • Monique August 3, 2012 at 9:31 am #

      I *have* always wanted a vorpal sword.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And now for something completely different | Crumpets in Camelot - November 26, 2013

    […] a home away from home.  And you know what I do when I like something.  I get in really close.  Closer.  Now look upside down at what you usually look at straight on.  And … take a […]

Leave a Reply

