New stuff, same as the old stuff

8 May

Ah, another rough day, just like every other rough day. It’s getting boring, to be honest.  I look around and wonder when this will feel like home.  I’ve got no clue. I’m recycling myself.

I do have new photos of recycling, Cornwall style.

image

Yeah, baby, recycle it all!

image

Recycle it in the rain, in a Brythonic Celtic language. Woot!

It’s good to get excited about the little things … right? Eventually, it’ll all be sorted out.

9 Responses to “New stuff, same as the old stuff”

  1. Living Life as an Expat Parent May 8, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Hang in there, dear lady. It is so, so hard sometimes. All I can say is hang in there.

  2. satnavandcider May 8, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I learned that we’re supposed to have a 23 L food waste caddy, so I requested one from “Cleansing” and they’re dropping it off sometime this week. I can’t believe I’m actually excited to get a recycling bucket!
    P.S. I think I just heard afternoon tea, and it was calling our names.

    • Monique May 9, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Isn’t “cleansing” an awful name for a govt department?? Glad you’re getting that spanking new caddy!

  3. Zazzy May 8, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    You post a lot of wonderful stories about your adventures – and they must be great. You make me want to travel and see all these places. But I know what it’s like to be lonely and too far away. If this place never feels like home then you and your family will find some place that does. Nothing is forever.

    • Monique May 9, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

      Thanks Zazzy. These flashes of homesickness or whatever will fade, I know. Nothing is forever, I like that.

  4. Lisa May 9, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Usually in this situation I would just give you cake or cookies, not really one to say the right things in the right situations. So, really I should just stop now, but I felt exactly like this seconds before I read this post. It’s a feeling that comes and goes at random for me. I’ll be just getting on with life and then I’ll feel ‘homesick’…it’s weird. See that probably doesn’t help at all, is it too late to just send cookies! ;0)

    • Monique May 10, 2012 at 12:01 am #

      I’m working on a recipe for virtual cookies. Has the warmth of intention of real cookies, without the crumbs. 😉 You’ve just given me a whole batch of cheer-up, thank you!

      • Lisa May 10, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

        When you finish that recipe send it my way!! :0)

Leave a Reply

