Highland holiday

9 Apr

Yours truly is taking a much deserved family holiday. This has coincided with a much undeserved bout of stomach flu, and a much unexpected lack of connectivity, leaving me without pre-scheduled posts (the plan) and without opportunity to blog-as-we-go (the back-up plan). Lucky for me, what I do have is misty skies, mysterious lochs, and very, very good whisky. Tell you all about it later.
xo Monique

9 Responses to “Highland holiday”

  1. Sarah April 9, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    You’re in one of my faaaavvvvvvvorite places on the Earth. Enjoy! Can’t wait to hear about it.

    • Monique April 15, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

      Oh, how can I do it justice? Skye is amazing!

  2. Zazzy April 9, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Have a lovely holiday!

    • Monique April 15, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      Thank you! Once we got past the vomiting, it was all roses! 😉

  3. satnavandcider April 11, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday and look forward to hearing about it when you return. And I hope you are feeling better, too.

    • Monique April 15, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      You’ve been busy in your blog! I’ll try to borrow some motivation/inspiration from you …

      • satnavandcider April 15, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

        As much as I post, I still seem to be falling farther behind. But it’s nice to relive the memories as I sort through all those photos. I can’t wait to see and hear about your trip up north. I’m planning on borrowing inspiration from you!

  4. Living Life as an Expat Parent April 14, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Have a lovely time and hope you now feel back to 100%. Looking forward to hearing what lessons you’ve learnt about a British holiday. Reckon it’ll have something to do with persevering with the plan despite the rain at all costs.

    • Monique April 15, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

      Oh, yes, unless it is actually raining so hard you can’t walk, you *always* keep on going! 😉 We were luckier than we deserved, and had sunshine every day.

Leave a Reply

